Hump Day Highlights

Happy Hump Day! I am so excited to announce that I have teamed up with a group of bloggers to share our weekly “Hump Day Highlights”. Each Wednesday we will list some things or moments from the past week that we are loving.

Your weekly hosts are myself, MistyAprilShannonAmandaDanicaAmy ++ Kaitlyn. We would love for you to add your post to our link up of the things you are loving this week, too. And please spread the love by following the other blogs in the link up/commenting on their posts. This is such a great way to meet like-minded mamas and broaden our community. I hope you link up and follow along!

First things first: we got to celebrate Landon’s birthday yesterday! Man I love this guy. This adventure loving man of mine turned 28, which I can’t help but think sounds like the best age ever. There’s a good chance it has to do with the fact that I love even numbers. Either way I am so incredibly excited for another year together and to see what this year brings. So far it’s looking like it may involve a photography business on the side, a possible trip to France, lots of running, adventures, and who knows what else!

IMG_3750Next, I’m 35 weeks pregnant, and 35 rounds up to 40, so I’m telling myself we’re almost there. I discovered the beauty of Tums for the first time in my life and heartburn is no longer getting me down. Trying to get comfortable at night is though, as well as pregosomnia like you wouldn’t believe. Luckily Paityn still believes in sleeping till late morning, so it all usually works out.

We’ve started getting things for this little girl in the mail –everything from a double stroller that I can’t wait to share about (and have both girls in) to little mitts for the newborn scratch your face phase of life. Week by week I feel more and more ready to meet her.

My last favorite thing is the return of the warm summer sun.IMG_9651

Ok ok, it’s just barely March, and we could have another snowstorm at any time. But the sun’s rays feel strong again, and I can just feel my mood lightening every time we’re outside. We’re breaking out the summer sandals and welcoming the change of seasons with welcome arms! Well, Paityn and I are. Poor Landon’s still waiting for a real winter.



Now your turn — what are some of your favorite moments or things this week?

Hump Day Linkup

Leave a Reply

