Why I Blog

My Pinterest has been flooded with posts all about increasing your traffic, moving your site up on the rankings list, how to boost your blog’s SEO and sticking to a blogging schedule. Blogging can easily become a numbers game which in of itself isn’t a problem. But it can be if it makes you lose sight of why you began blogging in the beginning.

Here’s why I blog —

I blog because my memory is terrible. And because this is a phase of life that I’m going to want to remember.
I blog because it’s a creative outlet that makes my heart happy.
[Anything that makes your heart happy is something to hold onto.]
I blog because it pushes me to be more today than I was yesterday.
I blog because photos are my love language.

I blog because I want to encourage you to live your best life.
I blog because I want you to know that you can make it through that rough patch that you’re going through.
I blog to join in with sharing the message that motherhood and marriages are beautiful and to be celebrated.
I blog to join in with moms around the world, sharing that despite our stories of how we got to this point being all over the board, we’re more connected than we are different.

I blog because it allows me to explore ideas, thoughts and to start conversations.
I blog to provide resources and to be informative.
I blog as a way to show the Creator that I am grateful for what I have.

Blog collaborations are always so validating and exciting. They tell me that what I’m doing is working, and that I have something to offer brands and companies that I adore. But at the end of the day, they aren’t why I blog. At the end of the day, I want every post to be aligned with my core reasons of why I blog.

I’m not in this to make money. I’m in this to encourage you, and to remind myself, that we are capable of great things. So from the workout leggings that I share that won’t show your bum while you squat, or the baby products that make life easier to the posts about my relationship with my sweet husband, little toddler and growing baby bump, I hope that they uplift and inspire you from time to time.

That’s what I’m here to do.

 



 

3 thoughts on “Why I Blog

  1. Pingback: Thriving in 2015 | February Update |

Leave a Reply

