Christmas Morning!

Now that I’m an adult, nothing is sweeter than getting to sleep in (and take a shower!) before starting Christmas Morning festivities. Compound that with a daughter who’s still a little confused about the time change and wants to wake up at 5:30am (oof!) and I couldn’t have been happier to take my time getting ready.

Spoiler alert, I wasn’t born in 1997. But my cute little sister was.

IMG_0396 IMG_0413Though I’ve gotten to see my family since, I haven’t been home in FOUR years. Oh this feels good to be back, and with my two favorite buddies. 
IMG_0432 IMG_0433 IMG_0451It doesn’t take much to make this girl’s day, but almond milk does it every time. And Santa. Santa and almond milk is killing it this month. IMG_0487IMG_0496IMG_0492 IMG_0498 IMG_0506

I can’t forget her new baby. She is such a mom to her. I being the awesome mom in this relationship already lost the doll’s bottle, so my parents swooped in and saved the day. 
IMG_0519
Merry Christmas you guys! I hope you had a beautiful morning, wherever you are. We’ll be enjoying presents, cheese ball + Joel the Lump of Coal till the sun goes down. Which is 2:43pm today, in case you were wondering.

xx

Leave a Reply

