I Didn’t Expect That At 23 Months You’d,

laugh so easily
have so much personality
be so cuddly
and affectionate.

be such an amazing helper with organizing the house,
putting away dad’s shoes
and starting the dishwasher.

love little babies so much
and your dadda so.

that your eyes would be this bright
and your hair so curly.

that you’d end up loving cheese more than meIMG_5496 (it’s cool, I understand)
and our buddy josh.

that the way you run with your arms flying behind you would just melt my heart every time.

that you’d have an opinion on what to wear when we get dressed in the mornings
and would love taking such long showers.

that you’d recognize Jesus in art and videos
call him Jeez for short
and insist on prayers and kisses before bed.

I didn’t expect that at 23 months
you’d light up my day so fully
and that you’d already feel like my best friend.

One thought on “I Didn’t Expect That At 23 Months You’d,

Leave a Reply

