Our Wedding Day || 2011

I’m not sure what I thought life would look like once we were married, when customers would ask me that summer in June what the countdown to our wedding was, but man you guys, it’s good. I could’ve never have pictured all the sweet moments that have happened the past three years.

With this anniversary approaching, I set goals to take more photos with Landon, so that we don’t just post the same wedding photos every anniversary. But truth be told, it’s a miracle we still have these photos. When Paityn decided to spill water all over our laptop, all the photos that were on there were lost. So here’s to the official start of our love story, saved wedding photography emails + a cute little anniversary on a Tuesday.

IMG_1473IMG_2476 IMG_2493 IMG_2503 IMG_2507 IMG_2516 IMG_2520 IMG_2521 IMG_2529 IMG_2534 IMG_2537 IMG_2542 IMG_2543 IMG_2573 IMG_2580 IMG_2599IMG_2595 IMG_2601 IMG_2607 IMG_2630 IMG_2631 IMG_2641 IMG_2644 IMG_2645 IMG_2648 IMG_2655
It gets really good when I think back to a few more years back, the sweet 6’2″ song playing in the background, and I think about what I must’ve dreamt about when I thought about who I’d marry. And it just makes me love Landon even more. I know my six-year-old self, and fourteen year old self, and nineteen year old self would all be pretty excited about what’s to come.

At the three-year mark I’d promise that girl who meets the boy in cutoff shorts on a warm september night to stick it out with this one, to not give up even when year 2 comes. Because what comes next, is more beautiful that any love she’s ever tried to imagine.

 

3 thoughts on “Our Wedding Day || 2011

  1. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | June Update | Kyra Faulkner

Leave a Reply

