Gym Wear + Protein Shakes

IMG_4592
Ways To Spend Your Money: Gym Version

Sports Bra  | Chucks | Tank | Workout leggings | Pre Jym + Post Jym | My Favorite Protein Powder | Shaker Cups 

Victoria’s Secret released a sports line last year, and their Incredible sports bra has caught my attention. Though lifting doesn’t necessitate a maximum support bra, their sizing options are right up my alley, [32B through DDD all the way to 36B through DDD.] And a black + white stripe? I couldn’t ask for more. I’m currently loving Moving Comfort sports bras. Both got me through running pregnant and all those months of breastfeeding, which is impressive to say the least. I rotate between their Rebound Racer + Fiona.

Now pants in the gym get a little more technical. If you skimp out, you run the risk of walk around with sheer pants without even realizing it. Then you want the coverage to be modest from all angles, and a fit that stays put. There’s nothing worse that having to pull up on the back of your waistband every time you move. Now I can’t guarantee Lululemon and Athleta will always come through for you with not being sheer, because the reviews on each are still a little wobbly, but I can guarantee they offer beautiful crops + tights. I have my eye on the Wunder Under Crop here + here. The fit was amazing when I tried them on. The second best part is that they hit a good 6-8 inches below the knee. I’m the type that will also be constantly pulling down the bottom of my crop all through a workout if it’s too short. Can you picture this, me in a pair where the waist is too loose and the crop too short? I’d get nothing done. A pair that I can stand behind, now after putting it to the test the past month or so are the Zella Live In Leggings. I have absolutely no complaints about them. They are THE perfect pair of black workout tights.

Shoes. The only thing I need out of shoes are to look cute and appropriate for in the gym. That’s it! I’ve stuck to my Nike Free Run 5.0s lately and am loving them. I just wish they’d come out with new colors for me to daydream about. Til then, I’ve moved snagging a pair of mint chuck taylors up on my list. They’re perfect for a deadlift + squat day, with a flat rigid sole, instead of a cushioned running shoe sole. And if I just so want to wear them when working my arms, no one would even notice.

I’ve finally started paying attention to my protein intake, it only took me a year to get on board. And I wondered why my arms were still 8″ around. Flexed. I checked out reviews on bodybuilding.com on all the protein powders, and took a shot in the dark on BSN’s Syntha-6. I can now officially promise you, as one of the pickiest people on the planet with drinks, that their Vanilla Ice Cream flavor is amazing.

Now up to this point I had never understood why anyone would take a pre-workout +/or post-workout. I thought if they weren’t motivated enough in the gym, that a drink wasn’t going to help them push more weight. And if they were sore after their workout, they just needed more avocado and rest, and to stop wasting their money at GNC. Then I started the Shortcut to Size program, and you guys, I’m dying, on both ends of the workout. As I sit here to type this my legs are sore, and I haven’t even worked them out this week. Enter PreJym + PostJym.

What interest me the most about these two products are the man, brand and science behind them. While there may be other products that provide very similar supplementation benefit, I appreciate the time Jim Stoppani spends on twitter answering questions, and with providing quality videos on his Facebook. I also appreciate the way the two products take out the confusing meathead formula of a “supplement stack.”  A protein, PreJym, PostJym is all I’d need. Feel free to test it out on your dollar and let me know what you think! The reviews so far make me think we both won’t be disappointed.


And that’s it for my favorite things for the gym part of my life right now! Add in a few cute shaker cups, a gym where you’re happy + headphones, and you’re set.

xx

One thought on “Gym Wear + Protein Shakes

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article
    like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

