About Me

I was raised in Alaska and took off after high school that fall for college in sunny St. George, Utah. After a year there I felt strongly that I needed to transfer to the LDS Business College the following year, despite the lack of a dental hygiene program.

Landon and I met in Salt Lake City, the day after I’d coincidentally walked into church late with his sister Avery. He was less of an adventure loving man then, and in more of a musician phase; I didn’t mind. We fell in love at University of Utah football games, drives in his VW Jetta, conference weekends, an understanding about working for Abercrombie, snowing nights + trips home to meet his family.

After our wedding in the beautiful Oakland California temple the next summer, we lived in downtown SLC and absolutely loved life. He got his degree from the U + I finished things up at the Business College [and shook hands with Holland]. We packed our things into a Uhaul and took off the very next week.

Our second month in California came with more exciting news: two pink lines! We welcomed little Paityn Ann into the world the last day of January, 2013.

I started this site over on Blogger, posting weekly bump + life updates, primarily for my family back home. I made the switch to WordPress + kyrafaulkner.com Spring 2014, and look forward to continuing to grow.

I’m focusing on the idea of growth this year on my blog, and check in monthly on how I’m doing with my list of goals for the year. If you want to check out my goals, click HERE. I also focus on adventures | faith | health + fitness | marriage | and my favorite things.  Feel free to look around and stay awhile.


CONTACT: hello@kyrafaulkner.com
DISCLAIMER: While some products on this blog may be gifted (will be noted with a c/o), all opinions are my own & products are ONLY endorsed if they are truly things I love, would buy or that fit within my style. Thank you for supporting the brands that make this blog possible.

Leave a Reply

