My Favorite Things | January 2014

Current Beauty Routine + my favorite products

IMG_4080

 

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, Classic Ivory #2 Here This has been my go to foundation for 4 years at least. It applies beautifully, is a good solid medium coverage, and tones down redness around/on my nose especially.

Make Up Forever Mat Velvet + in Porcelain, #30 Here This is a full coverage that I can be confident in it not budging all day. The color is great and darker than the name implies.

Urban Decay Primer Potion, Eden Here I had fallen in love with the original formula when I first bought the Naked Palette, and stand by that one a bit more for insuring that your shadow doesn’t crease. Why I love the Primer Potion in Eden is for the perfect matte coverage that it gives on my lighter eyelids.

Benefit Gimme Brow, Light/Med Here This little guy is nothing short of amazing. It’s similar to a mascara wand that applies fibers to your eyelashes, in the perfect ash shade of blonde. May this product never be discontinued.

Urban Decay Naked Palette Here My go to for eyeshadow, the original palette seems to work better with my coloring than the second.

Sigma eyeshadow brushes : E25 + E55. These, and the others in the set are amazing. Don’t wait as long to get them as I did.

NARS Laguna Here Holy Grail product for me. I’m hitting pan on it, and have used it daily for the past two years. Don’t let the price tag scare you. The perfect shade of bronzer for light to medium skin.

Stilla Luminizer Similar I can’t even tell you where this product came from, Nordstrom Rack perhaps? But I rediscovered it lately and am loving it. I can tell such a difference when I don’t use this. I would like to experiment with other highlighting products to find my Holy Grail one.

Eyeko Liquid Eyeliner Here I picked up a trial set of 5 different eyeliners this past holiday season and fell in love with this baby. Perfectly opaque without a shine, and amazing staying power. This is the one category drugstore products have always let me down in the past time and time again.

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal  Here I always go too long before I switch out and open a new one, but when I finally do, I remember why this mascara is my favorite. I also recently picked up a waterproof version and love it for the staying power of curled eyelashes especially. Move over Benefit They’re Real, you suck.

Rosebud Perfume Co. Salve Here  Simple, cute, fresh smelling, and just a light wash of shine.

Burt’s Bees Tinted Balm, Red Dahlia Here I have no need for  lipsticks with this little guy in my pocket. The perfect color for pigmented lips

Leave a Reply

