a List of Goals For 2014

I have been excited for 2014 for a few years. There’s something about the age of 24 that has been convinced it’s when life just gets really good! 2013 was difficult. I am so ready to step into 2014, with two cuties to kiss at midnight. The past few months I’ve LOVED setting weekly goals with Landon. It does wonders for our week and spirituality. My daily schedule that I pinned to the hallway wall is also the bees knees. But I’m ready for some big goals and a master sheet to know if we’re on track.

The concept that I want to channel this year, my word for 2014 is Growth. The world is at my feet. I am cautious of not wanting a life that isn’t mine to have, but there are natural talents and abilities in me that need to be expanded. I am a spiritual creature. I want to grow to know my Savior more. I have artistic desires, but set them aside during 2013. I crave books like I do air, but go too long without. I’m ready for this year to be different, focused and intentionally so.

Landon has been such an amazing example to me with setting an example of Growth. He has a clear vision of what he wants from life, and has started asking for it. He is doing amazing things with his social media accounts, blog, and career pursuits. From his example I now fully believe in living by the quote, “You get from life what you have the courage to ask for.” Where I would stop at x, he asks from life for x times 10, then works to get it. Perhaps in the future I’ll have years where I need to simplify, or do less. But that year will not be this. I want to grow.

My personal 2014 goals ||

Be more comfortable + independent with driving
Become more athletic: lifting, running and yoga
Have a gym membership/setup all year
Be knowledgable of the week’s current events and news
Purchase art supplies, sketch in the afternoon
Purchase an instrument I can love + and progress with: piano or flute?
Read a new book a month
Resist tanning beds completely
Work on Spanish speaking desires again

Cook dinner for us daily
Try a new recipe a week
Have electronic-free time with Paityn daily / Love her more
Keep a daily schedule
++No soda for the rest of the year
Prepare emotionally + physically to have another little one (:

Create a desk workspace
Invest in an iMac and/or DSLR camera
Learn beginner Photoshop techniques and/or InDesign
Revisit NASM CPT, become certified by December
Publish 52 blogposts a year
Register personal URL + blog email

Come to know and love Christ more deeply
Finished the Book of Mormon a 2nd time
Read the New Testament
VT 100% for the next two years

and Our Shared Goals ||

Run a 10K together
Get Kyra caught up with Outdoor Gear
Hike 10 qualifying Tahoe OGUL Peaks
Put together a charitable event, i.e.: a race
Move into a cute new place for Landon’s new job

Earn credit scores of 740+ [excellent range]
Elimante all debt in our lives
Never have more than $150 on a credit card
Shred credit cards
Get Life Insurance
Save 5K out of our 20K goal

Have no electronic nights once a week
Have more meaningful fasts
Enter the temple once a month together
Read and study 52 Conference talks
Read the scriptures + pray 365 together
Send out Birthday Cards for all family members this year

 

It’s a work in progress for the next few days, til we finalize, print and frame these babies!  ♡ 

15 thoughts on “a List of Goals For 2014

  1. Pingback: a Weekend In Idaho |

  2. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | August Update |

  3. Pingback: Learning to Fall In Love With Self Tanners | Kyra Faulkner

  4. Pingback: A Perfect Day Looks Like This || Daily Schedule | Kyra Faulkner

  5. Pingback: Manduka PROlite Mat + Yogitoes Towel | Kyra Faulkner

  6. Pingback: About Kyra | Kyra Faulkner

  7. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | January Update | Kyra Faulkner

  8. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | February Update | Kyra Faulkner

  9. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | March Update! | Kyra Faulkner

  10. Pingback: Making 2014 Count | April Update | Kyra Faulkner

Leave a Reply

