October + Halloween!

I love holidays. They fill my heart to the brim with bliss. But only the winter holidays. Halloween through Valentine’s day, but you could probably convert me to loving St. Patrick’s day if you could show me how it looks with modern decorations. Maybe.

I especially love the anticipation that is associated with a holiday. Each month you have a wonderful day to get ready/prepare for/do things for, aside from the normal grind. I’ve seen chalkboard countdowns for Halloween that I want in my life starting October 1! Free Printable Here

A Halloween To-Do List

  • Carve a pumpkin
  • Watch classic Halloween movies
  • Drink cider
  • Eat a caramel apple
  • Drink something Pumpkin Spice flavored at Starbucks
  • Eat your weight in candy corn
  • See what Halloween Oreos are all about
  • Drink Pumpkin Ale
  • Bake a homemade pie
  • Make pumpkin bread with fresh pumpkin
  • Roast Pumpkin seeds
  • Collect leaves, do something artsy with them
  • Visit a pumpkin patch
  • Go on a hayride
  • Go to a haunted something, even just a cemetery at night
  • Wear Halloween PJ’s all month [Paityn]
  • Attend a Halloween party
  • Participate in a zombie walk/run
  • Visit an Oktoberfest
  • Find the perfect Fall scented candles
  • Decorate the house inside or out

We don’t have a fireplace, but I am suddenly jealous of everyone that does. And will continue to be as I look at decorating inspo through New Years! I think a console table for example would work well in our place — to help anchor decorations on the wall so they aren’t floating.

I think a perfect option for our place would be something similar to the IKEA Micke in the living room. Something simple, white, and not deep. But also functional as a workspace year round.

I love mason jars + hanging banners/garland for all holidays. For example, I think mason jars filled with different types of candy corn would be the bees knees.

Add some candles, lots of pumpkins, and fun prints and I’m ready to move on to planning a perfect costume trio.

Photos: 1// 2// 3// 4//

Leave a Reply

