Week 40: Our Stubborn Jackfruit

Wellllllll, here we are at week 40
I definitely thought I was going to have her every single night last week, I was so optimistic.

We drank organic red raspberry leaf tea.
We walked and walked.
We walked under the full moon drinking red raspberry tea.
I watched my weight on the scale go down 4 pounds.
I excitedly noticed my lower back was really starting to ache.
We courageously drove to Sacramento one day, Roseville another and Rocklin another.
We ordered the monstrous and famous “prego pizza”.
I ate a leftover slice the next day.
I vacuumed the carpet every night just knowing that that night we would be driving to the hospital
But here we are, at 40 weeks. C’mon baby. We want to meet you
Leave a Reply

